If Women are From Venus, Men are Most Definitely Not!

Let me preface this post by saying that I love my husband dearly and he is the world’s biggest sweetheart.

But, really … sometimes words fail me.  No, that’s not true; I can come up with a suitably witty and/or scathing reply to almost any situation, but unfortunately it’s usually several hours after it would have come in handy.

Anyway, I have mentioned before the fact that I have been gaining a little weight and in response I have joined a gym and given up almost anything that you would conceivably want to eat.

I really feel as though things have been going quite well, and I’m not averse to sneaking a sideways glance at the mirror (after I’ve had a chance to suck in, rearrange and otherwise primp anything that might spoil the view).

So, the other day I’m standing in the kitchen, minding my own business, and hubby grabs my bum rather unceremoniously and announces that I’m ‘filling those jeans more and more all the time’.

Did he recoil in horror when he realized his monumental blunder?  Did he desperately backtrack and try to explain what he actually meant?  Not a bit of it.  In fact, he snorted and turned away in frustration when I failed to see how that was quite obviously a compliment.

How did I end up looking like the bad guy in this scenario?

One thought on “If Women are From Venus, Men are Most Definitely Not!

Leave a Reply

