Thank Goodness It’s Not Just Me

There’s an optometrist’s ad running on the TV right now which starts with the statement that (wait for it)…

“Raising is a family is wonderful, but it can be time-consuming”.

You can only imagine my relief!  All this time I thought it was just my poor time management skills, but it turns out that other people find it time-consuming too.

Actually, it took me a while to work out that the ad is for an optometrist because for the first dozen or so viewings I was so distracted rolling on the floor laughing that I forgot to watch the rest of the ad.

Thanks for the laugh, Hakim!

3 thoughts on “Thank Goodness It’s Not Just Me

Leave a Reply

